Deed-Related Visuals

Print

In my previous post I mentioned a Trial By Fire theme for my Deed of Arms. Along with the firebrand badge I have a Latin motto:

IGNE NATURA RENOVATUR INTEGRA

INRI initials as an alternative to Jesus, King of the Jews with a very interesting story of its own. For me, what it comes down to is the translation; All nature will be renewed by fire, or Through fire, nature is reborn whole.

Carrying this theme into my presentation, in addition to an embroidered badge to wear on my clothing I will require the following.

  • Shield, red with black firebrand.
  • Banner, red with black firebrand and motto.
  • 2-4 small triangular flags, red with black firebrand.
  • Sunshade, 9’x12’ canvas with decorative valence and four poles.
  • Weapons rack with 2 long swords, 2 arming swords, 2 daggers, 2 6’ spears, 2 shields, 2 bucklers
  • Wooden, break-down barrier for fighting
  • Trestle table and tablecloth
  • Guestbook with pen and ink

It should be quite an impressive display once everything is prepared. I can only hope others are interested and wish to partake in this type of fun.

Leave a Reply

